Tags

,

We’re waiting…

I’m in no hurry for baby to arrive (and it doesn’t seem like baby is either!) but also can’t wait for the day to meet our little one. Boy? Girl? Any guesses? At 39 weeks we’re still discussing names and don’t seem any closer than we were at 15 weeks.

And I apologize for the bathroom mirror shot but it’s 10:45 p.m., Chris is in bed, and I have NO pregnancy shots with this baby. Notice the pants. Just regular ol’ jeans. Buttoned and all. No pulling and tugging every couple of minutes to keep them up. Don’t think I’m amazing and haven’t gained much weight. Rather, my “fat pants” have come in handy. Keep those fat pants around!

Because we’re waiting…and we (you included) all need a vacation…we’re taking a bit of a blog vacation for these next two weeks. This week, I get to share a few of my favorite Pinterest picks and blogs and next week, Kelsi will share hers.

Put your feet up, sip something refreshing in this heat, and enjoy a bit of R & R.

GARDENING :: On Just a Couple Acres

How to Kill Squash Bugs, Squash Bug Eggs & Nymphs

credit

I have pinned several squash bug remedies but this is by far the quickest attack I have found. This year, I planted all of my zucchini, winter squash, cucumber, and melon plants all next to each other. Bad idea! I am was being overtaken by these nasty bugs until I pulled out the duct tape. The past two days, I have killed hundreds of squash bugs and nymphs and tomorrow I will be attacking the eggs.

QUOTES :: Crush Cul De Sac

Gratitude

credit

This is EXACTLY what Chris and I strive to live out though it’s not always easy. Be grateful for what we have instead of always wanting more and more. I would even go as far as to change the quote to, “Gratitude turns what we have into more than enough.”

FOOD :: Dishes and Dishes

Mango, Coconut, and Lime Pudding

credit

AMAZING! 4 simple ingredients whipped together in less than 5 minutes and absolutely delicious. A great non-dairy pudding.

LACTO-FERMENTING :: A Life Unprocessed

How to Turn Any Juice into Lacto-Fermented Soda

credit

I tried this and it works! It’s a great way to make sugary processed juice into something much healthier and tastier. If you like kombucha, you have to try this.

KID FUN :: The Imagination Tree

Baby Play Ideas and Activities: 6-18 months

credit

20 ideas geared towards young children. There are an abundance of great activities for preschool age children out there but it can be difficult to find age appropriate activities for younger children. These are excellent ideas and they use every day objects. No need to go out and buy items specifically for these activities.

CRAFTING :: Modern Parents Messy Kids

Personalized Alphabet Book

credit

This is something I WANT to do. Every kid loves to look at pictures of themselves and my daughter is no different. Plus, she is a book-LOVER. A book with her favorite every day activities and objects would quickly become her favorite one to read. This would also make a great gift.

ONLINE MARKET :: Cheeky Bums Market

Cloth diapers, Accessories, Kids Clothing, and Toys

liam-apple-6.jpg

Though I am a bit partial, we do have some AMAZING products in our market. You may notice that we don’t carry every product of each company that we carry. Nor do we have a huge selection of brands. If we don’t LOVE it, it’s not listed. We offer you only what we have tried, tested, and loved. Check back often as we add new products that we find that we truly love. And some new favorites will be debuted when we return from vacation. We can’t wait to share them with you!

__________________________________________________________________

