“A child reminds us that playtime is an essential part of our daily routine.”

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

How true this is. My days are ordered much differently than they were pre-children. Before Isa, I had so much energy and was SO efficient, my house was clean and orderly, and I enjoyed my hobbies. Now my house is in disarray most of the time and I’m exhausted…thus, no hobbies for me!

But you will find me spending those lovely moments on the ground giggling with my little one.

Or looking for dogs out the window for the sixth time that morning.

Or clapping and dancing to her favorite songs.

Or eating one too many graham crackers.

And I would never trade these moments for what I had before.

May you all be blessed with these moments of play this week.

__________________________________________________________________

Written by:

