Tags

,

I love SO many cherished aspects of motherhood but one of my favorites are the FEW times that I get to snuggle with my daughter. She is constantly on the go for her little 10 month old body. She never rests! But at the end of the day, after reading and singing with her “Papa”, I get to take her upstairs and enjoy a little snuggle time. From the very beginning, I started singing This Little Light of Mine before she goes down for naps or bedtime. She LOVES it and often “sings” along in her cute little tired voice as she lays her head on my shoulder and holds onto my finger. Oh, this to me is one of the most beautiful parts of motherhood! And after laying her down and leaving the room, I walk downstairs and there is peace…at least for tonight.

__________________________________________________________________

Written by:

